When you delete a photo on Samsung where does it go?
If you delete an item from your Android device without it being backed up, it will stay in your bin for 60 days.
If you see a photo or video in Google Photos that you think you deleted, it might be on a removable memory card.
To delete it, use your device’s gallery app..
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Free up device storage Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
Why can’t I delete photos from SD card?
Check to see if your SD card is locked. If the slider on the left side of the card is in the “locked” position, you will not be able to delete photos. Move the slider away from the “locked” position to be able to delete the pictures.
Why can’t I delete photos from my Samsung?
There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.
How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.