What Happens When You Hide A Post From Your Timeline?

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

What happens when I hide a post?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

When you hide something on your timeline can you get it back?

If you hide a post from your Facebook timeline, it’s easy to later unhide it. The option to unhide posts is found in your timeline’s Activity Log. You can unhide posts from the Activity Log in both the Facebook mobile app and in any web browser.

How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column. Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? click Edit to the right.

How do I get back hidden posts on Facebook Timeline?

To view the posts that you have hidden from your Timeline:Go to your profile.Click “View Activity Log” on the bottom right corner of your cover photo.Select “Hidden From Timeline” on the left side.

What happens when you hide a photo from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?

Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline. If people have already shared the post, it will remain on their Timelines. To unhide a post, click or tap Activity Log.

What does hide from timeline mean?

New Facebook ‘Hide from Timeline’ option allows you to just post in News Feed. … When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.